Children of Virtue and Vengeance is the breathtaking sequel to Tomi Adeyemis ground-breaking West African-inspired fantasy Children of Blood and BoneAfter battling the impossible Zélie and Amari have finally succeeded in bringing magic back to the land of Orïsha But the ritual was more powerful than they couldve imagined reigniting the powers of not only the maji but of nobles with magic ancestry tooNow Zélie struggles to unite the maji in

Children of virtue and vengeance

48 Lei (TVA inclus)
Costul de livrare se calculeaza odata cu adaugarea produsului in cos si selectarea localitatii destinatie.

Cod

Cod produs: 0000212729

producator

Editura: Nautilus Prodim

disponibilitate Disponibilitate: In stoc
livrare rapida

Livrare detalii

retur

14 de zile drept de retur. detalii

Ridica din magazin

Children of Virtue and Vengeance is the breathtaking sequel to Tomi Adeyemi's ground-breaking West African-inspired fantasy Children of Blood and Bone.

After battling the impossible, Zélie and Amari have finally succeeded in bringing magic back to the land of Orïsha. But the ritual was more powerful than they could've imagined, reigniting the powers of not only the maji, but of nobles with magic ancestry, too.

Now, Zélie struggles to unite the maji in an Orïsha where the enemy is just as powerful as they are. But with civil war looming on the horizon, Zélie finds herself at a breaking point: she must discover a way to bring the kingdom together or watch as Orïsha tears itself apart.


Black Girl Magic indeed! It's no surprise that this epic trilogy opener has already been optioned for film. Full of cinematic action sequences (the most memorable of them set underwater and employing an army of the dead) and creatures worthy of Star Wars (horse-sized 'lionaires' have saber teeth and horns), it storms the boundaries of imagination. Yet it also confronts the conscience. Adeyemi's brutally depicted war between the noble, lighter-skinned kosidans, and the enslaved, darker-skinned majis poses thought-provoking questions about race, class, and authority that hold up a warning mirror to our sharply divided society. -- The New York Times, on Children of Blood and Bone

Infused with rich mythology of west Africa, Adeyemi’s lush world-building and consummate plotting breathes new life into a YA fantasy epic. Themes of oppression and racism resonate all too strongly in today’s political climate. The cliffhanger ending may leave some readers reeling but, rest assured, this is first in a trilogy. -- Observer, on Children of Blood and Bone

Epic fantasy YA debut of magic and war. -- Guardian, on Children of Blood and Bone

Tomi Adeyemi has created a lush, vibrant world, full of legend and lore, more than enough to sate even the most ravenous fantasy fan. She deserves special commendation for steering away from the creatures so often shoe-horned into fantasy novels, and instead creating her own magical beasts, who fit seamlessly into the narrative. There are swoony moments, shocking moments, terrifying moments, and heartbreaking moments. It's a masterful debut, and one many readers will adore. -- Melinda Salisbury, author Sin Eater’s Daughter on Children of Blood and Bone

This highly anticipated fantasy novel earned its 23-year-old Nigerian-American author a seven-figure deal. The first instalment of a three-part young adult trilogy, it draws on African myth and folklore and was reportedly inspired by the Black Lives Matters movement. The film rights were snapped up before the book was even published. -- Irish Independent, on Children of Blood and Bone

In one of the most highly-anticipated fantasy releases this year, Tomi Adeyemi spins a luxe tale of magic, adventure, and forbidden love. Zélie lives in a world once ruled by magic, but mass-murders decreed by a new king have all but stamped her people out, and she has a narrow window to bring the magic of her lands back to life. Fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones will gobble this up. -- Buzzfeed, on Children of Blood and Bone

The Harry Potter I should have had. -- MostlyLit Podcast, on Children of Blood and Bone

All our bookselling instincts tell us Children of Blood and Bone is a book apart. Posted to YouTube, author Tomi Adeyemi’s surge of tearful joy at seeing her debut in the flesh instantly went viral, lending something very real and important to the long journey of her novel finally finding print. This is a tale brimming with courage, injustice, magic and star-crossed love, as young Zélie comes to terms with the extraordinary gifts she has been forced to keep hidden and the revenge that burns in her heart. With sweeping, prescient themes of race and heritage, Children of Blood and Bone is poised to be the breakout YA hit of 2018. -- Waterstones Loves, on Children of Blood and Bone


Autor

Tomi Adeyemi

ISBN 978-152-903-479-0

Clientii clb.ro nu au adaugat inca opinii pentru acest produs. Fii primul care adauga o parere, folosind formularul de mai jos.

Spune-ne parerea ta despre acest produs

Nota acordata produsului:

Notificare prin e-mail cand apar comentarii noi
Scroll