This brilliant book is a bombshell Jane Seymour the shy mouse type Think again Kate WilliamsAlison Weir historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon The True Queen and Anne Boleyn A Kings Obsession draws an enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour Henry VIIIs third queen as youve never seen her before Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth ChadwickThis six-book series looks likely to become

Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, the Haunted Queen

Cod

Cod produs: 0000182553

producator

Editura: Nautilus Prodim

disponibilitate Disponibilitate:
livrare rapida

Livrare detalii

retur

14 de zile drept de retur. detalii

Acest produs nu mai este la vanzare. Vedeti mai jos alte produse similare disponibile.

Completati formularul de mai jos pentru a fi anuntat cand acest produs revine pe stoc.

Numele tau:
Email:

'This brilliant book is a bombshell! Jane Seymour the shy mouse type? Think again!' Kate Williams

Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession, draws an enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen, as you've never seen her before. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

'This six-book series looks likely to become a landmark in historical fiction' The Times

THE WOMAN HAUNTED BY THE FATE OF HER PREDECESSOR.

Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King.

She has witnessed at first hand how courtly play can quickly turn to danger and knows she must bear a son . . . or face ruin.

This new Queen must therefore step out from the shadows cast by Katherine and Anne. In doing so, can she expose a gentler side to the brutal King?

JANE SEYMOUR
THE THIRD OF HENRY'S QUEENS
HER STORY

Acclaimed, bestselling historian Alison Weir draws on new research for her captivating novel, which paints a compelling portrait of Jane and casts fresh light on both traditional and modern perceptions of her. Jane was driven by the strength of her faith and a belief that she might do some good in a wicked world.

History tells us how she died.
This spellbinding novel explores the life she lived.

SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS.

Readers love the SIX TUDOR QUEENS series:

'Alison Weir is such a good author I can hardly put it down'

'An extremely refreshing take on a very well-known period of history'

'Can't wait for the next one in the series'

'Weir really captures the essence of the people, I could envisage and understand all of them, this really is history brought to life'


This six-book series looks likely to become a landmark in historical fiction (The Times)

Alison Weir gives a fresh take on Jane Seymour's life . . . A brilliant and engaging read (Good Housekeeping)

Gripping and utterly compelling . . . Henry VIII's third and - allegedly - best-loved wife is brought vividly to life . . . Not to be missed (Tracy Borman)

Written with the verve of fiction and the authority of history, this is a Jane who is neither a puppet, a pious victim nor a po-faced schemer, but a living, breathing woman, launched on her own emotional journey. Meticulous research is magically transformed into a riveting narrative which takes us into the places non-fiction history cannot reach. It's what Alison Weir does better than anybody - and what historical fiction was created to do (Sarah Gristwood)

Deft, authoritative biographical fiction (Kirkus Reviews)

This brilliant book is a bombshell! Jane Seymour the shy mouse type? Think again! . . . She is vibrant, determined and she sets the King's court on fire . . . A magnificent novel - you'll never forget her! (Kate Williams)

Hugely enjoyable . . . Alison Weir knows her subject and has a knack for the telling and textural detail (Daily Mail)

Combining her authority as a historian with her skill as a novelist, in telling Jane Seymour's story Alison has once again brought the past enthrallingly to life, as only she can. The Haunted Queen is another classic - in the great tradition of historical fiction (Josephine Ross)

Vivid characters and a wonderful sense of time and place combine with the story of a gentle, kind heroine who I really cared about, the more so because she was so cruelly robbed of her life at the moment of her greatest happiness (Barbara Erskine)

Weir does an excellent job of bringing the pages of history to life; creating living, breathing characters with flaws and weaknesses like our own (Bookbag)


Autor

Weir Alison

ISBN 978-1-472-227-713
Tip coperta Necartonat
Scroll